Cross Country Team/Running Club

Displaying 20160302_103233.jpg2016-3027
Cross Country Team/Running Club

We are over the moon about offering this brand new, dual program of our Cross Country Team/Running Club to our 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th grade boys and girls! While the Athletic Department offers several competitive sports to our middle school students, we were looking to add an extension of our department that was capable of reaching down to our 5th grade students, as well. 

At Learning Community Charter School, participation in our athletic program is a privilege, not a right. Our 5th-8th grade scholar-athletes must earn this privilege through commitment, effort, leadership and responsibility. LCCS stands firm in assisting our students in becoming scholar-athletes. All scholar-athletes are held accountable for maintaining role-model positions within the school community and placing a high emphasis on academia. While this is an intramural club, we will still maintain high expectations for all of the runners. 


Students: 5th, 6th, 7th & 8th grade boys & girls

Sessions: 14

Location: Meetings: Room 307,  Running: Lincoln Park

Practice Dates: Wednesdays (all participants of running club) 3:30-4:30 pm & Fridays (only cross country competitors) 3:30-4:30 pm

Practice Times: 3:30-4:30 p.m.

Coach: Ms. Christina McGarry        cmcgarry@lccsnj.org 


 

k

Schedule:

 

September-

 

Wed. 09.21.16 @ 3:30-4:00 Rm 307 (Information Mandatory Session)

 

Wed, 09.28.16 @ 3:30-5:00 (all participants)

Fri. 09.30.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

 

                                                                               

October-

Wed. 10.05.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

Fri. 10.07.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (Only Cross County Participants)

Wed. 10.12.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

Fri. 10.14.16 (Only Cross County Participants)

Wed. 10.19.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

Fri. 10.21.16 (Only Cross County Participants)

Wed. 10.26.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

 

 

 

 

November-

Wed. 11.02.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

Fri. 11.04.16 – SCHOOL CLOSED NO PRACTICE

Wed. 11.09.16 @ 3:30-4:30 (all participants)

Fri. 11.11.16 (Only Cross County Participants)

Wed. 11.16.16 – END OF SEASON CELEBRATION

                            3:30 – 4:30 Room 307